I am disabled in Indiana

State and local government assistance programs.
JohnsonC
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

I am disabled in Indiana

Post by JohnsonC »

I am a single mother, very low income on SSI & SSDI. I am disabled and a felon. I have one daughter with me & one being sent to Indianapolis Indiana. We will be homeless by the end of the month. We are living with ex husband. He wants us out of his house. He doesn't like my kids and finds fault with everything they do. Its like walking on eggshells. Very stressful & uncomfortable.
I'm almost 44 years old. I'm working on my credit and my rental references are good. I cannot find any programs to help us out because of me being a felon. Its been just about four years and I graduated drug court after being the program for two and a half years. I also did inpatient and outpatient drug counseling and rehabilitation. We are good clean people that most people like. Do you have any thoughts on this situation ? I’ve never manufactured Meth and have no * crimes and also never had any housing assistance from the state of Indiana. Please help with any resources possible. Thank you for your help.
Admin
Site Admin

Re: I am disabled in Indiana

Post by Admin »

Well, there are tons of disability resources in Indiana. But to your point, we don't know if they assist people with a record. We just say call around, see if someone can help, or maybe offer referrals. Look into applying for federal SSDI as well, as they may not restrcit you. That cash can be used for living expenses, and continue with Indiana disability programs.
silva

Post by silva »