Divorced single parent with a job

State and local government assistance programs.
Larrykudlow
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Divorced single parent with a job

Post by Larrykudlow »

Hello,
I encountered hardship for the past few months working part time and temporary jobs to keep our (my children) heads above water. I am a divorced, single parent, I work, and I am a student.
I have been living in my apartment for 2 years, and my manager out us on month-to-month lease, because I was unable to pay my rent by the 2nd. The reason I was unable to pay my rent, my checking account negative therefore I was unable to pay. After the 2nd each month rent is considered late no grace period.
I was bless to start a career full time job on the October 6, however I do not get paid until October 23rd, and the rent office want their payment by October 16 of $1088 (fees are included). I must hold on to my part time night job, so I can get out of this rut, and get food in my home. I may have $200.00 on the 16th.
Please assist us. I am willing to pay it back. I live in Fairfield, Ohio 45014.
Brit CMA

Re: Divorced single parent with a job

Post by Brit CMA »

I am single divorcee living on my own. I am renting out a apartment in Napoleon, Ohio and I have had extra unexpected expenses this month. My car broke down and was not able to drive. I had to pay someone to take me to and from work and pay to fix my car. Which took rent money away from me. I spent 300 on gas and my car. I recently just got insurance on Thursday and that also put me behind. I also had to pay my phone bill, $100, my electricity, $100, insurance was $84.32 and now I need rent. I only have $200 and rent is $435 and has to be paid by the 5th of this month or else I have to pay another $50 for being late. I only make $9.00 a hour and it's just not enough for all my bills. I haven’t bought food for my apartment in over a month because I simply can't afford to. I need help very badly.
Admin