Santa
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Muslim seeking rent help

Post by Santa »

Dear Sir or Madam,
Good day to you.
My name is Noreen, and I am a 56-year-old single mom (separated for over two years), a Muslim, who is living in a 2-bedroom apartment with my two young sons in Conroe, Texas. (Montgomery County). I need rent help.
I am the only bread earner in the household that has only one car.
I have been residing at Conroe, Texas 77384 for almost three years now and was doing fine until COVID-19 hit us as well pretty harshly in terms of my drastic drop in income.
Fortunately, TEXAS RENT RELIEF came to my assistance, and they paid my rent for 3 months last year, but I was not completely out of the woods as the despair continued. So, I applied for further assistance for another few months in July 2021 with TRR and ever since then they have put my case in the process but not processed it yet with the status saying that it is pending. The landlord can see it also, that being the reason as to why they have not filed for eviction yet.
In the meantime, I've been calling TRR regularly and during one conversation the TRR representative told me not to worry at all because if the delay happens on their account, they will automatically cover the months that the delay has occurred due to them being late in processing the application.
This entitled me for 7 months of rental relief. I sent the agent an email to her TRR account confirming this claim and did not receive any response from TRR disputing or denying the claim, which I suspect is because I am a Muslim.
I can provide this email correspondence to you whenever you wish.