Bartender out of work from COVID

State and local government assistance programs.
Cornhusker
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Bartender out of work from COVID

Post by Cornhusker »

To whom it may concern.
My name is Jennifer Lively. I work as a bartender in San Angelo TX. I was recently unemployed do to COVID-19. The bar/restaurant did not qualify to stay open with Togo options. I have no money coming in and have bills due. I have filed for grants and unemployment - they just have not been approved yet. My rent is $900 and grocery bills are $100 per month. Any help and or assistance that can be provided would be much appreciated.
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Bartender out of work from COVID

Post by Admin »

Bartenders and service workers have been hit hard by COVID, and too many have had lost their work (like you) or have had their income cut. There are resources for you though, and find them here under Tom Green County Assistance programs.
Cornhusker wrote: Thu Sep 17, 2020 12:32 pm To whom it may concern.
My name is Jennifer Lively. I work as a bartender in San Angelo TX. I was recently unemployed do to COVID-19. The bar/restaurant did not qualify to stay open with Togo options. I have no money coming in and have bills due. I have filed for grants and unemployment - they just have not been approved yet. My rent is $900 and grocery bills are $100 per month. Any help and or assistance that can be provided would be much appreciated.
Francheska

Post by Francheska »

To whom it may concern
I am located in Wichita KS