Need help with rent in North Texas

Find how to get help with rent
ccw1977
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Need help with rent in North Texas

Post by ccw1977 »

I'm a single mom of two children. I lost my job a few months ago due to medical reasons. I now have lost my medical insurance. I have lived off of all my sick leave and vacation leave that I built at my job over the last few months. I have my bachelors degree, but am unable to work the job I was in. I have applied for disability, but it could take awhile.
I started to work at home to pay my bills. However, it's not all quite together yet. I am providing childcare to babies and have some together, but one will not start until Feb. 1st.

I will be able to get through Feb. I have an interview with another potential parent this week. I just need help with this months rent so that I do not get evicted.

Please let me know where I can go for 1 time rent assistance.

Thanks
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Need help with rent in North Texas

Post by Admin »

What is the county or town in North Texas? All assistance programs are locally based. Use this link, http://needhelppayingbills.com/html/tex ... grams.html scroll down to the mid section of the page, and select your county. There are numerous places listed to turn to for help. Including a one time rent payment. You may qualify for some hardships if you did have medical issues.
ccw1977 wrote:I'm a single mom of two children. I lost my job a few months ago due to medical reasons. I now have lost my medical insurance. I have lived off of all my sick leave and vacation leave that I built at my job over the last few months. I have my bachelors degree, but am unable to work the job I was in. I have applied for disability, but it could take awhile.
I started to work at home to pay my bills. However, it's not all quite together yet. I am providing childcare to babies and have some together, but one will not start until Feb. 1st.