NY SINGLE MOM NEED TEMP ASSISTANCE HELP

State and local government assistance programs.
meand3
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

NY SINGLE MOM NEED TEMP ASSISTANCE HELP

Post by meand3 »

Im a single mom of 3 living on Long Island in NY Cant find any info on where I can go to find out about temp assistance with rent or food, just so I can get back on my feet. Social Service declined me because of my child Support Amount I get, which isnt enough. I am a full time student and in desperate need of info of whats available to me, there has to be something? Someone please help.
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: NY SINGLE MOM NEED TEMP ASSISTANCE HELP

Post by Admin »

HEre is a resource for New York assistance programs. There are even places to turn to on Long Island and your county. On the main site of needhelppayingbills you will also find how to get help with student loan payments and how to receive other forms of financial aid.
http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html ... grams.html
Catholic Charities, the Salvation Army, and your community action agency on Long Island are always good places to turn to for advice and aid.

meand3 wrote:Im a single mom of 3 living on Long Island in NY Cant find any info on where I can go to find out about temp assistance with rent or food, just so I can get back on my feet. Social Service declined me because of my child Support Amount I get, which isnt enough. I am a full time student and in desperate need of info of whats available to me, there has to be something? Someone please help.
PaulRyan1

Post by PaulRyan1 »