Single mom after school care and living expenses

State and local government assistance programs.
Olivia
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Single mom after school care and living expenses

Post by Olivia »

Hi, I live in Bowie County in the LE area of Texarkana. I left an abusive relationship in November of 2014 and have been trying my best to make ends meet. I have two children who are ages 18 girl and 12 boy. I have not been getting any state aid and am just now getting child support set up in the courts. Child support will only be for my boy my girl gets SSI and most of that goes to her clothes, school and food she likes to eat and for things she likes to do with her friends.
I work in the floor business as a floor installer. Some weeks I make good money and we can get by but in the last 5 or 6 weeks we aren't even getting by. My rent is 250.00 behind and my electric is now past due and I have to pay for someone to watch my 7 year old on weekends when his sister is not home and after school sometimes and this is costing me anywhere from 35.00-75.00 a week and is still cheaper than daycare. I have to buy as much as my check lets me on food. Sometimes nothing like the last two weeks but a friend of mine gave me 100.00 last week to get some food. I also have to buy gas for my vehicle and all our personal needs. Not looking for a lot just a little help. I have already applied for some loans but so not qualify. PLEASE HELP SINGLE MOM....
Alcatraz

Re: Single mom after school care and living expenses

Post by Alcatraz »

Hi,
My daughters are going to be going to school Elementary School this year. My oldest daughter went to the school last year.