Many needs for bills for Rhode Island resident

State and local government assistance programs.
Beaglelover
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Many needs for bills for Rhode Island resident

Post by Beaglelover »

Hi, I'm a single mom of 4 and I'm in need of help with paying my rent and my utilities right now. The father of my kids left us in Rhode island with no money and on top of that he was the sole provider of the family. Now I'm facing a very hard and stressful time trying to make ends meet with no job, no money coming my way, no help I only receive food stamps and that's it. I am currently attending school (college) to get my high diploma but we're on the verge of losing out place to live my kids and I. If you can direct me to the right place to get help I will for ever appreciate it. Thank you.
Gordon
anti spam: Blue

Re: Many needs for bills for Rhode Island resident

Post by Gordon »

Dear Program Administrator,
I am a Coventry Rhode Island resident as well as a single mother to my 10 year old son and unfortunately my unemployment benefits have been exhausted.
I have contacted all of our local agencies (West Bay Community Action and CCAP) only to be informed that I do not qualify for assistance due to the fact that my unemployment benefits ran out just last month and I would need to be without income for 3 months to meet their criteria.
I have also contacted all of our local churches only to be informed that they are unable to assist due to the fact that the funds are not available at this time.
I have received a demand letter (2 months in the arrears) from my landlord and are facing eviction. His information is as follows for verification purposes:
Property (rental) address that my son and I live in for verification purposes:
I have also received a termination notice from National Grid. Their information is as follows for verification purposes: