AZ Family in Need of Assistance

State and local government assistance programs.
J McCarty
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

AZ Family in Need of Assistance

Post by J McCarty »

I live in Arizona with my wife and two boys. We do have a house and are able to keep our kids fed, for that we are grateful. It seems as if we have run into a patch of misfortune here recently. It's almost as if something is keeping us balanced, at almost making it: I got another job, my wife lost hers. I got a new car, it cost more in repairs downtime than I make.
I am a Veteran of the Navy, I served 5 years on board a submarine and we are trying to get some help from the VA, DES, anyone we can.

I am not sure if we are going to make rent for August (I am already behind from July, as I had to pay late but was unable to pay the late fines), we have disconnect notices from phone, gas, water, & sewage. Electrical is paid on an "as used basis", kind of like a prepaid credit card for electricity, so anytime we get a spare $20-30 it goes there.

My one job is but 12 miles from my home, so I am able to get there and back, but it doesn't pay too much at $9/hr. My other job is driving medicine to hospice patients, which pays well enough, but I am having a hard time with my car (which is a story in itself).

If there is somewhere we can turn for help, we would appreciate it.

Thank you
J McCarty

Re: AZ Family in Need of Assistance

Post by J McCarty »

The story of my car can be found on the other forum for general assistance under "Knowledge of AZ Consumer Law (Used Car Problems)".
Admin
Site Admin

Post by Admin »