Chicago Illinois Assistance

State and local government assistance programs.
wendimoore81

Chicago Illinois Assistance

Post by wendimoore81 »

How can I get help with rent, bills, heating bills, and utilities in Chicago. I have recently lost my job, my 401K is wiped out, and things are tough right now. I do think some companies may finally start hiring in Chicago, but I need some short term help. please amil me Thank you
Admin
Site Admin
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Re: Chicago Illinois Assistance

Post by Admin »

Most utility companies in Chicago offer the Good Samaritan Initiative to help with utiltiy bills, and the City of chicago also offers the City Of Chicago Emergency Housing Assistance Program to provide rent help and free home repairs.
C14

Post by C14 »

I am located in Illinois and I am trying to find resources to help me out. I have one child who will be one in June and I am expecting another one in early October. I currently work as a cashier but it is taking a strong toll on my so I have to find another way to earn money. I know that the interviews I have been on have been good, except the fact that I am pregnant. I am looking for a good job to work and I need housing assistance and cash assistance the most.
Aaron1

Post by Aaron1 »

Good afternoon,