Help for mortgage, utilities, medicine, food

State and local government assistance programs.
gerry.heffer

Help for mortgage, utilities, medicine, food

Post by gerry.heffer »

y mother had forwarded this site to me today and I'm very grateful she did that. I am very new to asking for financial aid and the best resources to investigate. I completed a Chapter 13 bankruptcy in November of 2009. That was a huge relief. My credit score is still pretty low, but honestly I could care less. I will not be needing a high or good credit score for housing, a vehicle, or anything else I can think off. I did without credit and credit cards during the Chapter 13 and did just fine. I do not intend to get into the credit card trap again nor get involved with joined debt through a marriage or long term relationship. I'm done. I'm 44 and have a great dog, great family, and adequate friends. I don't need nor want much else.