Air conditioner issues with landlord

Help with paying utility and heating bills assistance
Santelli
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Air conditioner issues with landlord

Post by Santelli »

Hello, my name is Olinka, I am currently a resident in London square apartments and the landlord is not fixing the air conditioning unit. The apartments said they have air conditioning that they turn on on certain days of the year from April to October. My air conditioning never worked for my apartment, maintenance said a part has been ordered as of April 2021.
In the living community there are several families in my living circle without air conditioning. My apartment is 80 degrees by thermostat daily. My child and I have asthma and we have difficulty breathing in this hot apartment. I have asked the office for help. The office administration recommended I get a fan when I returned home from the hospital Wednesday for asthma and overheating last week. The landlord at the office told me they had a 20 degree window since my apartment was 80 degrees,
No one would be able to help me as long as the temp did not exceed 100 degrees; we have had heat advisory weather well over 100 degrees, very difficult to battle.  I went to the office Friday to ask if they the landlord could help because it is too hot to even walk to the near QT for cool drinks. They said there was nothing they could do. Something about a part being ordered for the air conditioning unit.