Help with paying utility and heating bills assistance
Aiken
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

I am struggling in Idaho with delinquent power bills

Post by Aiken »

To whom it may concern
I am a resident of CDA Idaho and in a financial struggle and having trouble paying and avoid disconnection on my power bill. I'm have been in the area only for 3 months. I moved from Ohio and really don't know direction to go in getting some help in paying my bill. I rent and have been unemployed for month and half now and still looking for work. If someone could please via email me to help me avoid power been cut off. I am in need of help. Thank you for your time.
Admin
Site Admin

Re: I am struggling in Idaho with delinquent power bills

Post by Admin »

Many of the utility programs in Idaho require long term residency. As they cut down on abuse by doing that. But you can always apply and see what they say. They have both charitable and government aid for power bills, and there are more programs during the upcoming winter to keep the heat on. Find details on energy bill assistance in Idaho.
Sorkin

Post by Sorkin »

I hope you can help point me in the right direction. I just got property in Sandpoint Idaho. I Have been doing everything I can to get help with getting power on to the property and it is at the property line. I am disabled with MS which makes my mobility a real issue.
I also have DJD and some other problems. I have had 6 operations in the last year and a half. My father just passed away last year due to the stress of all of this causes my MS to act up. I really don't know where to go to get help.