Help with paying utility and heating bills assistance
Southwest
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Veteran needs help with utility bills

Post by Southwest »

Hello,
I’m writing this letter to your office inquiring if you can give me some emergency help with my utility bills. I am a veteran and my only income is my veteran’s disability pension which has been reduced recently from the normal amount that I was receiving. My wife and I have been separated from two months and I had to notify the veteran’s affairs that we are no longer together which then lead to the reduction in my pension check. I really need help, and I am hoping that your office may be able to help or lead me to a place or agency that can help. I did reach the Valdosta LAMP program but I was told that they were not helping anyone at this time. Once you receive this letter I would appreciate if you could notify me either by phone or my email address.
Buddy1

Re: Veteran needs help with utility bills

Post by Buddy1 »

Dear Sirs:

I have applied for energy assistance and weatherization help quite some time ago. I am currently 100 % disabled and totally unable to leave the house at times because of my COPD. My house is drafty and my front porch badly needs some attention and is causing drafts throughout the house. New windows and doors are also badly needed. Just recently I have received a large electric bill and I need to apply for the Federal program HEAP. Does you agency assist with this? I am a veteran. Thank you for any help you can provide.
Admin
Site Admin

Post by Admin »

that LIHEAP program is usually pretty effective at helping veterans and/or the disabled. Did you apply yet? We can't tell from your request. You may also want to look into weatherization, as that may be a better solution for those drafts you indicate. Also, try calling the VA department too. Or learn more on LIHEAP low income emergency asssitance.
Mccant

Post by Mccant »