utilities for elderly

Help with paying utility and heating bills assistance
zen1
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

utilities for elderly

Post by zen1 »

I am primary caregiver for elderly parent. health and medication needs consume that income.Until recently as caregiver I was able to compensate for financial responsibility (utilities). Problem of licensing due to court error prevented ability to pay $900 combined utilities. Have corrected license and court problems. I am an repair tech. am now in position to pay all bills again, need help on current amount to maintain eldercare utility services. Can now maintain utilities in household. Only need to maintain now am prepared to return funds if help is provided now, in 45 days. Just need to maintain utility services for this short period of time.
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: utilities for elderly

Post by Admin »

Looks like your registered and notied from Fairfield County CT, so assume you live in that area. If so, here is a listing of places to call for energy and utility bill help. There are non-profits, charities, and programs that are run by the Conneticut state government.
One of the leading places is the Action for Bridgeport Community Development Inc. (ABCD), which is the local community action agency. The phone number is (203) 366-8241. They run the Contingency Heating Assistance Program (CHAP) among other options.
Operation Fuel is another place to try for help and financial aid. Phone number is (203) 333-9033. This is the general CT energy assistance program. These places are some of the leading agencies to call for help and aid.
http://needhelppayingbills.com/html/fai ... e_pr1.html