Fees on my debts

Help with eliminating and paying debt, including credit card debt and medical debt.
Arel1
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Fees on my debts

Post by Arel1 »

I am an unemployed student who cannot find work but is not eligible for unemployment. My bank had been overdrawn and I could not pay the fees that stacked up, so my debt and the fees that I owe has been sent to a debt collector. Also, I am having a hard time with rent, my fiancee pays mine when he can barely afford his and we both are having trouble paying our energy and water bills. I need help! I live in Sacramento, Ca. Thank you for your time!
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Fees on my debts

Post by Admin »

So the bank is charging you fees on the overdrawn account? Call them and explore some of their assistance programs. Banks and lenders really offer a lot of options for people. They usually do not want to send an account to a debt collectors as then the bank usually only gets back a small percent of what they are owed. Here is an example of Bank of America assistance programs.
http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html ... tance.html

Arel1 wrote:I am an unemployed student who cannot find work but is not eligible for unemployment. My bank had been overdrawn and I could not pay the fees that stacked up, so my debt and the fees that I owe has been sent to a debt collector. Also, I am having a hard time with rent, my fiancee pays mine when he can barely afford his and we both are having trouble paying our energy and water bills. I need help! I live in Sacramento, Ca. Thank you for your time!
S Welker

Post by S Welker »