Veteran needs a car for work

Help with paying other bills, assistance, or anything else you may need or want to discuss.
Sydkne Washington
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Veteran needs a car for work

Post by Sydkne Washington »

Good day, I am a veteran and a single mother of 3 kids (10, 9, and 9 years old) and we just moved down here from Maryland last month but staying with a friend till I can be able to find my own place.
1. I had 2 job offers but can not be able to get around because I was involved in a hit and run accident and it happens that the car that hit me was stolen so the insurance is not responsible to fix my van and I only have a liability on my van and they can not help me either, please I want to know if you can be able to help me to fix my van.
2. I also need help so that I can be able to pay for an apartment/home for me and my kids to start our lives again till I can be able to go to work.
Maryannbernaz

Re: Veteran needs a car for work

Post by Maryannbernaz »

I was wondering if you know of any grants for veterans or even low-cost loans for veterans to help with car repairs or to get a vehicle, so they can get back and forth to work. There was one place that I was told would be able to help but when I called them they said they did not do that kind of thing. I don't have enough money to repair my car all the way and at the moment I rely on several people plus try to take Transportation as close to my job as possible so that I can work. Even if it's a low interest loan to help me get the car repaired or get another one that's in better shape I would appreciate it. If you know of any program in Lackawanna County Scranton Pennsylvania area, I would like it if you would please email it to me. Thank you very much for reading my question request.
Sincerely,
Bucker

Post by Bucker »