Need help with electric and transportation

Help with paying other bills, assistance, or anything else you may need or want to discuss.
notmemom
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Need help with electric and transportation

Post by notmemom »

I am a disabled veteran who needs some help. I do receive my VA disability but the last year has just wiped me out. My husband lost his job at the beginning of 2011, he is working again but it is minimum wage. We have 5 children 3 at home. My oldest is a single mom with two kids one of which is autistic. My oldest son is going to college in South Dakota. We have a son who is going to college at the local community college and staying home to cut down on costs. Our 17 year old daughter is a senior and we have an 8 year old that we are adopting; she is my niece. Her mom is a drug addict and prostitute so we took her in. I was diagnosed with breast cancer; luckily it was at Stage 0 and only required a lumpectomy. My father passed away leaving my 86 year old mom a widow and we drive every other weekend 5 hours to clean her house, prepare meals and do grocery shopping etc. We have a 1999 dodge grand caravan that has over 225000 miles on it, a cracked windshield and fender damage. We do not qualify for any food stamps or assistance with bills because we make about $25 to much a month. Our total income for the month is about $1600 and by the time we pay mortgage, electric, gas, water and trash there is not much left for even groceries let alone anything extra. My van needs a lot of work done to it but I just can’t afford it. Everyone keeps telling me to just go get another vehicle and one of the buy here pay here lots but we can’t afford the monthly payment. We owe over $1000 in electric bills. If you can help in any way we would appreciate it. Thank you.
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Need help with electric and transportation

Post by Admin »