Agencies have no funds for rent

Find how to get help with rent
Larry
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Agencies have no funds for rent

Post by Larry »

To who it may concern, My children and I are in desperate need of needing help with rent. I am looking very hard to find a job here in Jax Fl. I am a college student but still looking for employment. I am registered with our work source agency. I'm hoping something come through soon. In the time of waiting I'm facing almost being put out. Please help, and any rent agencies will be appreciated. Any information would be of great help. Ive tried to get through to local resources, but keep running into dead ends. They always say that all appointments have been filled, even though I start calling 15 minutes ahead of the lines opening. Thank you in advance for any information you can forward to me. Sincerely,
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Agencies have no funds for rent

Post by Admin »

Here is information on Jacksonville and Duval County assistance programs. Some of your options can include the Northeast Florida Community Action Agency in Duval County, which has rent and eviction prevention programs. Phone (904) 398-7472. There is another listing of local non-profits and charity agencies in the area on this link as well. Keep calling, and great to hear you are in the job program.
http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html ... rogra.html