Single mom needs help

Find how to get help with rent
meand3
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Single mom needs help

Post by meand3 »

I'm a single mom of 3 living on long island NY, can anyone tell me where and what I can do to get temp. rent assistance or help with a sec. deposit for an apt. and help with food, Social services turned me down said I get to much $ in child support. Im a full time student and need some temporary financial help what can I do? Isn't there any program that can help so I can get back on my feet. Dont know where else to turn to. Just recently divorced and having a really hard time.
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Single mom needs help

Post by Admin »

What county or town on Long Island? New York has numerous charities and community action agencies that may be able to help you. Find out more information here.
http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html ... grams.html
They cover Suffolk, Nassau, and other parts of Long Island such as Queens New York.
meand3 wrote:I'm a single mom of 3 living on long island NY, can anyone tell me where and what I can do to get temp. rent assistance or help with a sec. deposit for an apt. and help with food, Social services turned me down said I get to much $ in child support. Im a full time student and need some temporary financial help what can I do? Isn't there any program that can help so I can get back on my feet. Dont know where else to turn to. Just recently divorced and having a really hard time.
RonnieSmith

Post by RonnieSmith »

I am a mother of three small children. We are currently staying with a grandparent in Missouri, but can not stay here long. I have no job or money or family that I can go to for help. I have tried United Way but the resources I have received from them have not helped me in any way. I don't know what else to do. I need housing for my family and work to provide for them. If there are any other suggestions please send any and all details. Please, I need help.
Admin