Debt to income ratio too low for rent help

Find how to get help with rent
Jenessa JJ
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Debt to income ratio too low for rent help

Post by Jenessa JJ »

Hi, my name is Jenae.  I have 2 months’ rent that I need help with paying.  I am a student at Strayer University and my success coach made an error with the registration in my classes and that error has caused me to not be eligible for financial aid this term. I have gone to the local county office in Barstow, California and I have been denied help because they say my rent is too high, that it has to be in an 80% debt to income ratio of my income. 
  If you could please help me with some referrals or other resources for help that have a different debt to income requirement, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thank you for your time.
I was kind of discouraged with the less help that residents of Bibb county, Alabama had, so my first response back that caused your rude comments was absent of any thank you. I want to thank you for your original email that only had unbiased help in it. You second email to me was rude to say the least and the last was better, but still not what I would expect from a person working at a Christian organization.
Was I rude? I don't know, but my conscience seems clear except for giving of thanks for your first email and now I have done that. The email that offended you was down on the system, not the people. I can't blame them for taking advantage of what is offered to them and maybe I would also do the same.