Need HELP with rent

Find how to get help with rent
scott
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Need HELP with rent

Post by scott »

I have been laid off from work, and I am behind on my rent.
All my other bills are getting paid so nothing gets shut off. The funny thing is,I do not drink or do drugs , and yet I can not seem to get out of dept.
I have an grate wife,a 13 year old boy,and a 3 year old granddaughter who lives with us most of the week.
I am afraid of getting evicted.
I have tried to get construction jobs but no one is hiring.
I am a carpenter and an artist. I live in Bangor P.A. If anyone can help I would GREATLY appreciate it!
Thank you,
Scott
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Need HELP with rent

Post by Admin »

Try the Northampton County Housing Authority: Details on the program include Located in the Oliver C. Border House, 15 South Wood Street, Nazareth, Pa 18064, (610-759-8488), the Northampton County Housing Authority operates the above-named mid-rise and two (2) mid-rises, (office: 610-759-8145), in the Borough of Bath known as Howard Jones Manor I, and a Section 8 Rental Assistance Program for residents of Northampton county who live outside the cities of Bethlehem and Easton. Rentals are based on 30% of individual/family income.

Also, contact your local community action agency. They may be able to offer you the Homelessness Prevention and Rapid Re-Housing Program (HPRP), which is funded by the federal government stimulus program.
http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html ... nd_ra.html
MonicaSmith

Post by MonicaSmith »

I NEED RENTAL ASSISTANCE, AND ANY OTHER ASSISTANCE THAT YOU CAN ASSIST WITH.IM UNEMPLOYED DUE TO MY HUSBAND CONSTANTLY HAVING TO BE HOSPITALIZED,AND HAVE NO FAMILY THAT COULD HELP WITH MY 9 YR.OLD DAUGHTER. IM IN A VERY HARD SITUATION AND DESPERATELY NEED SOME ASSISTANCE. PLEASE AND THANK YOU.
Admin
Site Admin

Post by Admin »