Government grants for rent for teacher

Find how to get help with rent
Macro1
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Government grants for rent for teacher

Post by Macro1 »

I am desperately seeking help with my rent. I suffered a financial set back that has left me living paycheck to pay check. I am facing eviction and have already been through a lease lock out once this year. I do not have a car and my apartment is within walking distance of my job where I work as a preschool teacher so it's my hope to stay in my apartment. If I am able to receive even just a little assistance it would help me to get ahead of constant late fees and allow me to save money. Any information, help, or direction would be deeply appreciated.
Corvette19

Re: Government grants for rent for teacher

Post by Corvette19 »

Hi, I'm 29 years old teacher but I lost my job on August 8th. I was only able to pay half of my rent for August. I have lived at my current address for three years and have never had an issue paying my rent. I have always worked and never expected to be given anything in life for free. I received a three day notice on the 14th and explained my situation.
My landlord had no empathy for me and said I would have to pay the rest by Wednesday or I would be evicted. I have a ten year old son as well, if it were just myself I wouldn't be as distraught as I am. I have found another job but will not be able to pay the rest of my rent and the late fees I have incurred in the time I was given. I've never had to ask for help like this but I'm honestly not sure what else to do. I don't even know if you are able to help in any way but I thought I would at least contact you and find out. I would be more than and willing to help and/or repay anything that I can be helped with. I live in Escambia County Florida (Pensacola).
BillsMafia
anti spam: Blue

Post by BillsMafia »