Find how to get help with rent
elliott
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Still behind on rent even though have two jobs

Post by elliott »

Hello,
I am in a financial crisis where I need help paying my late bill of last month's rent and my rent for February. With the money I acquired from my two jobs was only $344.00 which I gave to my place of rental. But I still owe $344 and with next month's rent of $720, I do not know how I will be able to pay for it. I am a student, attending College in Chicago. With attaining those two jobs, I thought it would suffice my bills. Along with that, my light bill has caught up with me with a balance of $144.00. I'm 22 years old, and just trying to make it. I have no other options to find assistance with my bills, I'm honestly at a loss right now. If you have any helpful information with assistance, I would greatly appreciate it.
S_Berner

Re: Still behind on rent even though have two jobs

Post by S_Berner »

I am a single mother from a small town in North Carolina. I have an 15 year old daughter that's fixing to start college in Franklin Springs, Georgia in less than two weeks. Senior year of high school was very costly not to add my electric bill in the summer months is extremely high. Almost as much as the rent. Fortunately I was able to specify that I wanted to start paying back the loan that I had to take out for my daughter's college after she graduate.