Military member and a veterans are behind on rent

Find how to get help with rent
Bobbie13
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Military member and a veterans are behind on rent

Post by Bobbie13 »

I am a single female veteran of the United States Marine Corps. I live with my boyfriend and have been for the last year in North Carolina. I lost my job due to a car accident and have not been able to find a job. I do not receive any type of unemployment nor any type of assistance. The only income available is through my boyfriend who makes less then $1000 a month which is not nearly enough to pay rent as well as bill's and food. Our landlord has just recently sold the apartments where we reside and the new owners have increased the rent which we are now farther from being able to afford. Neither of us have family that we could stay with and friends don't have any room for the both of us. Please is there anyone who can help and save bus from being homeless? We have paid a small portion of the now past due rent and have until the 10th of October 2013 to pay the rest or we are going to be evicted.
Anderson

Re: Military member and a veterans are behind on rent

Post by Anderson »

Need assistance for one month of rent - lost job 2 months ago and have been behind since. I receive a military retirement on the first of every month. But with late fees and attorney fees that has been eaten up each month to pay for previous month. I am still seeking employment just no luck yet. I have 2 minor children & just need one months assistance then I can be back on track. Any information you have for my area would greatly be appreciated.
Admin
Site Admin

Post by Admin »