Husband in military and we are behind

Find how to get help with rent
RedDog
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Husband in military and we are behind

Post by RedDog »

I am behind 3 months in rent and cannot seem to get caught up. My husband is in the military and our landlord is wonderful and has been very understanding but it's getting to the point where he has no choice but to evict us if we cannot pay this. I have 4 children and I am currently also looking for work but we all know the job market is not good. Please tell me how I can get some assistance.
Quicy

Re: Husband in military and we are behind

Post by Quicy »

I have not been able to pay my September rent. My Landlord is threatening Eviction. I was recently out of work for a few months. I have started a new job but it's minimum wage and I was behind on all my bills. My wife is disabled and I depend on a CPAP machine for sleep apnea to breathe at night. I am also a Veteran. Are there any programs to assist me? I only have a few days to come up with the money. Thank You!
Daniels

Post by Daniels »

In August 23, 2013, I had a heart attack and I was admitted into the ER where it was determined that I required surgery have a valve replacement. I'm also a disabled veteran and I receive Social Security Disability. But, I am in the Army National Guard in Toledo Ohio and I will be retiring in December 13, 2013 (projected date). This retirement date is a result of my several disabilities and I've been deemed "unfit for duty". I have done several makeup military drills but, my pay was incorrect and I did not receive full payment for the days that I've worked. This delay in payment has added to my inability to pay my rent on time. To this day, my military pay has not been corrected and paid out.
Janedoe

Post by Janedoe »