SSDI does not cover all my rent

Find how to get help with rent
JackieB
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

SSDI does not cover all my rent

Post by JackieB » Sat Aug 10, 2013 11:02 pm

I am in great need of rental help. I am receiving SSDI and I going through across Vr for help in retraining it education advancement. I am a nurse that got hurt multiple times at my last job and the terminated me for excessive absenteeism. I am looking at the multiple times I was out of work through no fault of mine. I fell on water multiple times but did not file a WC case only when I was severely injured. I had testing and was told I can not go back to what I was doing and other restrictions ...I currently am in a home with multiple roof leaks and can not afford to fix. The current amount of rent I pay is 580 plus all utilities and my income does not cover it.

Admin
Site Admin

Re: SSDI does not cover all my rent

Post by Admin » Sun Dec 15, 2013 10:16 am

There are several government rent programs for the disabled and people on SSDI. Mostly these are in the form of vouchers in which the federal government and a public housing authority will pay a portion of your rent. The demand is high and there is a waiting list. It is often combined with vocation training too, or VR. So look into the disability vouchers for housing here. http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html ... tance.html

Doler

Post by Doler » Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:46 pm

To Whom It May Concern:
I found your email address and I really need information on agencies that can help with rent payments Section 8 has failed me because I am not able to continue back rent payments so they refuse to help at all. I only receive SSDI, my child support has stopped this month because my ex-husband keep jumping from job to job.
Please help my children and I are desperate and need any and all help available.

Leesman

Post by Leesman » Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:31 pm