Veteran needs rent help

Find how to get help with rent
VNova
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Veteran needs rent help

Post by VNova »

I am a veteran of the United States Navy. I've been out for a year and its been really hard for me. I had my son while in service and he's now 19 months old. I've been seeking employment and awaiting school pay. I am a student at Phoenix university however, my first day of school is on the 26 of August. I need help paying my rent and am seeking immediate help.
G Sullivan

Re: Veteran needs rent help

Post by G Sullivan »

Got this in a search for rent assistance in Saginaw Michigan. Don't know if this is real but here goes? I am a disabled veteran collection SS Disability and had been out of work since March of 2012! Because my disability is such that I can't use my hands for typing fast or real heavy lifting I have a very difficult time securing jobs? Most employers whether they wish to admit it or not once they physically see my hands they know they can't hire me? I need a job? It can be full or part time in customer service answering phones, making calls, I am bilingual in Spanish/English. I have tried everything I can since March of 2012 and no work. As a result I have difficulty making rent/utilities and have to cut food/clothes/cell phone. I am not asking for a lot and if I had a job I would not ask. But, even $300 to $500 a month would get me thru until I can find work. I am ashamed that as a Veteran from the U.S. Air Force must ask for help, but I have know place to go anymore? Can you help?
Holly1

Post by Holly1 »