Applying for an apartment

Find how to get help with rent
Terese
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Applying for an apartment

Post by Terese »

My son and I currently live with family and i am unemployed. I need to move out due to family issues that cant be resolved. I need assistance for finding a apt for me and my son, rent and bills. Social Services seems to never know how to help as I have been asking for assistance off and on for a few years. I really appreciate if i could be able to get help or pointed in the right direction. Thank you in advance. I live in ocean county nj
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Applying for an apartment

Post by Admin »

Our second request for help from the New Jersey area in a day! Other one was from another part of the state.
Find Ocean County New Jersey programs and resources, as well as a listing of agencies to call and apply at for help.
The number one place to call for housing and rent assistance is the Affordable Housing Alliance. They offer all sorts of rent help, mortgage counseling, and other forms of support. They even run NJ Shares for help with utility bills. Dial 732-389-2958.
Another place to call for assistance is the Ocean County NJ Community Action Agency.(517) 784-4800). They offer apartment eviction prevention, and may have some funds to pay security deposits.

Terese wrote:My son and I currently live with family and i am unemployed. I need to move out due to family issues that cant be resolved. I need assistance for finding a apt for me and my son, rent and bills. Social Services seems to never know how to help as I have been asking for assistance off and on for a few years. I really appreciate if i could be able to get help or pointed in the right direction. Thank you in advance. I live in ocean county nj
Savannah

Post by Savannah »