Student needs rent assistance

Find how to get help with rent
sam1
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Student needs rent assistance

Post by sam1 »

I am a student at South university. I will be getting my bachelors of science in nursing. I am loosing my rental assistance from (KHC), and I have no where to go. I have a 7 year old son and a 4 year old son. I should have been out by 4-1-11 and now they are charging me $1600 and told me I have to pay that by yesterday and be moved out yesterday or they are taking me to court. On top of that my car is broke down I have no money to pay for a deposit or rent on an apartment. I think I am going to have to quit shool soon. I need help as soon as possible. My son's and I are getting ready to be HOMELESS. Thank you very much, any help is greatly appreciated!
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Re: Student needs rent assistance

Post by Admin »

Many charities and community action agencies offer car repair help. Usually the aid is offered for people who need their car for work, medical appointments, and sometimes for student transportation as well, which would qualify you and that nursing degree you are going for. Some of the charities are national as well, which is awesome for the needy and low income. For example, one charity is A Helping Hand Ministry, and their phone number is (770) 684-0038. They are mostly based in the Southeast, but are a great resource for information and details.