low income housing in California

Find how to get help with rent
kimcalcosol

low income housing in California

Post by kimcalcosol »

Where do I go to learn more about low income housing and apartments. Apartment rents are so high, and my income is low, and I need help with housing.
Admin
Site Admin
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

Re: low income housing in California

Post by Admin »

kimcalcosol wrote:Where do I go to learn more about low income housing and apartments. Apartment rents are so high, and my income is low, and I need help with housing.
Here is a list of Affordable housing and Rentals in California. The California department of housing is one of the best places to go

http://www.hcd.ca.gov/fa/affrdble-housng.html
Greeny

Post by Greeny »

Hello.
I am a disabled veteran who is receiving section 8 in Glendale California. The other week a neighbor of mine was faced with eviction. They needed a place to go for the time being. That was two weeks ago. Now they are disable and receive government funds for that. They now can't get a place because of their rental history. I can not have them here to much longer. I need help in getting these people emergency housing.
Ptbull11

Post by Ptbull11 »

Hello, I am a single mother of 2 children and a victim of domestic violence. I moved out of Washington State to California because of that and am now a student at The Art Institute of California. I live in south LA in a low income apartment and am struggling to pay my rent this month.