Help with utility bill for disabled

Help with paying utility and heating bills assistance
mcbethie41
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two

Help with utility bill for disabled

Post by mcbethie41 »

I am looking for assitance for a disable women that needs help with utility bill could you please give me a list of all programs that may help non-profit also charities. Also,help with personal home care she has lue garricks and als. I would really appreciate it very much and I know she will too.
Jimmysmith19a

Re: Help with utility bill for disabled

Post by Jimmysmith19a »

I am a 33yo disabled veteran in Tampa, Fl and my power will be shut off if I don't pay a 433.00 utility bill by tomorrow. Salvation Army will take 2 weeks to get an appointment. I have went to social services twice now, today I got there an hour before they open and there already was a long line and they probably let 50 people in and I did not get it. I will have to go there 2 hours before they open tomorrow to try and get help which will make me miss important VA appts. Is there no other way to for a disabled vet/single parent, to get help paying a power bill by tomorrow?
Admin
Site Admin
anti spam: Blue

Post by Admin »

Tampa Bay Florida is in Hillsborough County. There are many organizations, charities, and non-profits that help veterans and disabled with utility bills.
http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html ... tance.html
A few options include Community Action Program (CAP) (813) 272-6776
Other options may include Salvation Army Tampa Area Command, and they offer emergency assistance and other forms of financial aid.