Find how to get help with rent
AJ Hershel
Antispam check: Dog
Antispam check: two
anti spam: Blue

I am a veteran and need deposit help or will be homeless

Post by AJ Hershel »

Good day,
I am here in Lufkin Texas, and I am in need. I am a veteran that has an honorable discharge, I currently have a part time job, but I find myself in a very dire place. I need to get out where I'm living at immediately, and I have been blessed to find the perfect place. However, I need a little help, I am more than able to pay my monthly bills, rent and all other things, and so that's a blessing. However, I need to get out of this dwelling now, it’s on the verge of becoming hostile.
I called all I know to call and here in Angelina County, and all I'm told is no help is available. All I’m ask is the deposit of $475, and first month rent of $575 to be paid, and I can do the rest. This is also a HUD approved place, and I have applied. So I'm ever to come up for the voucher, I will be able to stay in the same place. So I'm begging, please find someone or someway to be of good service to another freedom protector.
Here is thanking you in advance,
Offtherack

Re: I am a veteran and need deposit help or will be homeless

Post by Offtherack »

I am a low-income, senior, veteran who has been given notice to quit. I was homeless previous to my current situation.
I have been notified by the new owners of this apartment complex that they do not want Section 8 (probably because there is a limit on how much they can charge). So I have been given notice to move. I am in contact with my housing assistant @ HUD.
This brings up several difficult issues for me:
I am a 63-year-old woman with physical issues (painful arthritis in back, knee, hands).
I have no one to help me move.
My pension is too small to have saved any money.
I have no money for movers or truck rental.
My apartment is tiny & really crowded. I don't have room to pack boxes.